× All Stories Exhibitions Cultural education Guest Projects Latest News Visit Tell your story About Us

Visit

Current exhibition

On an area of around 60 square meters, the museum presents the life stories of various people and communities in successive exhibitions. To kick things off, we'll show some stories from our collection on the subject of learning. Visitors can listen to the life stories in individually designed boxes, watch them and explore them independently using personal objects. We start with a selection of boxes that are gradually filled with the participation of the narrators. The forms of presentation that enable access to the stories are also tested and further developed in the spirit of inclusion and diversity in close exchange with various communities and visitors on site.

How much time should I take to visit a museum?

Plan your visit for around 1 - 2 hours so that you can deal intensively and calmly with individual life stories.

Museum café & shop

Our museum café sees itself as an extension of the exhibition space. In various event formats, the life experiences of the visitors are exchanged with one another. In our shop you will find selected products on the topic of diversity of life stories.

Accessibility

Access

Our museum is barrier-free accessible.

WC

The museum does not have a wheelchair-accessible toilet. Visitors can use the wheelchair-accessible toilet at a medical center 80m away. A public city toilet at the Charlottenburg S-Bahn station is 300m away.

Here is the Google route from Polyrama to the city toilet.

Pick up and drop off services

We will be happy to pick you up from the nearby subway and S-Bahn stations. For further information or support, call, write, email or text us via WhatsApp, Signal or Telegram. phone Telephone: 0152 27015905
besuch(at)polyrama.de

Adress

Stuttgarter Platz 2
10627 Berlin

U7 Wilmersdorfer Straße, elevator is available
U2 Bismarckstraße, elevator is available
Charlottenburg S-Bahn and regional train station, elevator is available.

Opening hours

Wed – Sun 11 a.m. – 6 p.m
Thu           11 a.m. – 8 p.m
Mon + Tue   closed

Entrance fees

To ensure that everyone can attend Polyrama, entry is voluntary:

Reduced 3 euros
Regular 5 euros
Solidarity ticket 8 euros

× Alle Geschichten Showroom Gastprojekte Erzähle deine Geschichte Aktuelles Besuch Über Uns Über Uns
en de

Besuch

Aktuelle Ausstellung

Auf einer Fläche von rund 60 Quadratmetern präsentiert das Museum die Lebensgeschichten verschiedener Personen und Communities in aufeinanderfolgenden Ausstellungen. Zum Auftakt zeigen wir einige Geschichten aus unserer Sammlung zum Thema Lernen. Besucher*innen können die Lebensgeschichten in individuell gestalteten Boxen anhören, anschauen und anhand persönlicher Objekte eigenständig erkunden. Wir starten mit einer Auswahl von Boxen, die nach und nach unter Beteiligung der Erzähler*innen gefüllt werden. Auch die Präsentationsformen, die den Zugang zu den Geschichten ermöglichen, werden im Sinne der Inklusion und Diversität in engem Austausch mit verschiedenen Communities und den Besucher*innen vor Ort erprobt und weiterentwickelt.

Wieviel Zeit sollte ich mir für einen Museumsbesuch nehmen?

Plane für deinen Besuch ca 1 – 2 Stunden ein, damit du dich intensiv und in Ruhe mit einzelnen Lebensgeschichten befassen kannst.

Museumscafé & Shop

Unser Museumscafé versteht sich als Erweiterung des Ausstellungsraums. In verschiedenen Veranstaltungsformaten kommen hier auch die Lebenserfahrungen der Besucher*innen untereinander in Austausch. In unserem Shop findet ihr ausgewählte Produkte rund um das Thema Vielfalt von Lebensgeschichten.

Barrierefreiheit

Zugang

Unser Museum ist barrierefrei zugänglich.

WC

Das Museum verfügt über kein rollstuhlgerechtes WC. Besucher*innen können das rollstuhlgerechte WC eines Ärztezentrums in 80m Entfernung nutzen. Eine öffentliche Citytoilette am S-Bahnhof Charlottenburg ist 300m entfernt.

Hier ist die Google Route von Polyrama zur City Toilette.

Abhol- und Bringdienste

Wir holen euch gern von den nahegelegenen U- und S-Bahnstationen ab. Für weitere Informationen oder Unterstützung ruft uns an, schreibt und eine Email oder eine Textnachricht über WhatsApp, Signal oder Telegram.

Telefon

Telefon: 0152 27015905
besuch(at)polyrama.de

Adresse

Stuttgarter Platz 2
10627 Berlin

U7 Wilmersdorfer Straße, Fahrstuhl ist vorhanden
U2 Bismarckstraße, Fahrstuhl ist vorhanden
S- und Regionalbahnhof Charlottenburg, Fahrstuhl ist vorhanden.

Öffnungszeiten

Mi – So   11 – 18 Uhr
Do           11 – 20 Uhr
Mo + Di   geschlossen

Eintrittspreise

Damit alle Polyrama besuchen können, ist der Eintritt freiwillig:

Ermäßigt 3 Euro
Regulär 5 Euro
Soli-Ticket 8 Euro